Planning/Zoning Department

Redevelopment Agency

The Redevelopment Agency of Elko is governed by the provisions contained in the redevelopment Plan and also in accordance with the provisions and limitation contained in NRS 279.685, the City of Elko Charter and the Official Code of the City of Elko.  The Redevelopment Agency members include:  Mayor Reece Keener, Councilman Chip Stone, Councilman Clair Morris, & Councilwoman Mandy Simons.

The Redevelopment Agency oversees three grant projects.  They include:

                          The Storefront Improvement Grant 

                          The Demolition Grant
                         The Infrastructure Grant

The Redevelopment Plan for the Elko Redevelopment Area.  The plan can be found here.